About Us

Service Area

Community Blood Center services an 18 county area in Southwest Ohio and eastern Indiana. We operate a central headquarters and donation center in downtown Dayton and conduct more than 1,000 mobile blood drives per year. You can get involved with CBC by donating or organizing a blood drive.


  1. Dayton, OH
Hours & Directions
Service Map

Hospitals Served

CBC fulfills daily blood product needs for 30 partner hospitals and health centers in our 18-county service area:

Montgomery Co.

  • Miami Valley Hospital - Dayton
  • Miami Valley North - Englewood
  • Miami Valley Hospital South - Centerville
  • Kettering Health Main Campus - Kettering
  • Kettering Health Dayton 
  • Kettering Health Washington Township 
  • Kettering Health Miamisburg 
  • Dayton Children's Hospital
  • Kindred Hospital - Dayton
  • Riverview Health Institute - Dayton
  • Dayton VA Medical Center

Allen Co.

  • Mercy Health St. Rita's Medica Center - Lima
  • Lima Memorial Hospital

Butler Co.

  • Kettering Health Hamilton

Champaign Co.

  • Mercy Memorial Hospital - Urbana

Clark Co.

  • Springfield Regional Medical Center
  • Kettering Health Springfield

Clinton Co.

  • CMH Regional Health System - Wilmington

Darke Co.

  • Wayne HealthCare - Greenville

Fayette Co.

  • Reid Health Connersville - Connersville

Greene Co.

  • Kettering Health Greene Memorial - Xenia
  • Soin Medical Center - Beavercreek
  • Wright Patterson Medical Center - WPAFB

Logan Co.

  • Mary Rutan Hospital - Bellefontaine

Mercer Co.

  • Mercer County Community Hospital - Coldwater

Miami Co.

  • Upper Valley Medical Center - Troy
  • Kettering Health Troy

Shelby Co.

  • Wilson Memorial Hospital - Sidney

Warren Co.

  • Atrium Medical Center - Middletown

Wayne Co. IN

  • Reid Health - Richmond
Img225 - nurse1